Happy New Year and all that.


If you haven’t heard, I’m reading the entire Wheel of Time with my brother, Jeremy, and we’re documenting it online. Yes, we do realize what kind of a commitment it is, and I think the more we get into it, the more we feel the weight of it. It’s not a bad kind of weight though; that much should be stated up front. It’s a very nice weight. It’s a weight that grows not so much on you, but into you. It becomes a part of you, and as we are just beginning the journey, we’re feeling those tendrils make their way into us. At least that’s how I’m feeling about it.

You can catch our 100-page updates, our end-of-book podcast discussions, and our individual observations over here at our space. Come hang with us as we travel Across the Wheel.

In the mean time, Happy New Year! Here we are; 2017. Damn. I think the overarching feeling of the nation is that shit’s about to go way south real quick. I don’t know myself, and I don’t really care. There are always political oscillations in a given economy, and it looks like we may be in for a tidal wave of sorts.

But whatever. Be what it may, we must press on. Press on with our art. We must keep our brushes poised, our fingers flexed, our filming guns warm, and our tools of expression fully cleaned and polished. This is how we express ourselves in the world, and if there something out there that is going to threaten that, we need to be ready to fire.

What did you do for your vacation (if it is that you had a vacation at all)? I’ll tell you that I found myself in Korean food heaven. We flew out of state to visit family and the wonders of Korean cuisine came to me daily. I am very thankful of that as well.

That’s it for the time being. More fiction on its way.

-lp

Leave a Reply

