Happy September


73266562            Another beautiful day comes to us and, wherever that day finds you, I send my hopes that you are happy, healthy, and smiling.

It’s been a while, and I’m trying to think what exactly I’ve been up to. Oh wait, I know, enjoying life.

The summer started in June and, before we know it, here we find ourselves again, back at it and ready to welcome everyone anew.

Parents just got back from a short stint in Scandinavia and have sent over some beautiful images of their travels. It’s a place I’ve always wanted to see, and one day I’ll get there.

Also, I have some strange desire to see The Visit. Actually, I just heard it was only rated PG-13. Never mind. If I’m going to see a horror flick, I want it to be something worthwhile. But here’s the thing, and I’ve been over this with many of my friends, good horror movies, in my opinion, are tough to find. Why? Well, because I think there is just too much either gore or shocker-effects in commercialized horror films. It’s hard to find a horror film that really just scares the snot out of you without shocking you from behind a door or something. Anyway, there’s that.

Writing’s going well, and without getting into all the sneaky corners, I’ll just leave it at that and hope that it’s good enough that you’ll believe me.

The summer was terrific and I’m thankful for all the family and friends I was able to spend time with.

All’s well, folks. Happy September.

2 thoughts on “Happy September

    • LP says:

      AclOsE –
      Thanks, buddy. You rock. Yeah, I’m still trying out the new site. If it doesn’t have a “Like” button yet, I’m sure I can download one or something. Talk soon.
      lp

Leave a Reply

