Uncategorized

The Language I Live With


Without going into the sparkles and glimmer of the situation, let’s just say there are more than Kerrie and me in our house – quite a few more.

We got home today and Richard popped out of his space to say hello. Some nights he’s chatty; others he’s not. Tonight he was in quite the mood. English isn’t his first language and this is the gem that came up this evening:

R: Kerrie’s a life-saver. She saved my life.

L: I agree. She saves lives.

R: I was gonna knife my couch, and she stopped me.

L: Well, wouldn’t that mean that she saved the couch’s life?

R: Yes, but she saved my life too.

K: You’re so sweet, Richard.

R: You’re a light saber.

2 thoughts on “The Language I Live With”

  1. Ha! Thanks for checking in, brother. I should have said that. I’m not sure he would have gotten it, though. The conversations I have like this are all over. Tons of fun.

Leave a Reply

