Acid God – 100 Word Challenge


Chuck’s challenge this week is to run for 100 words – no more. Now, I pass it on to you, the intrepid writers out there. 100 words. No more.

~lp

giphy

“Just shut up and drink it,” Drake said, pointing at the glass filled with green liquid on the wooden table.

“No,” I said. “It looks disgusting. Besides, I’m Jewish. I don’t drink non-kosher shit like that.”

“Fine, then just picture it made with holy water and Body of Christ,” he said. “There’s something you’re not telling me, and I need to know.”

“Doesn’t work like that,” I said. I paused and rethought. “Fine. You wanna know?”

I tipped the drink back and spat it in his face.

Drake’s face smoked melted. He howled in pain.

“I’m a god,” I said.

2 thoughts on “Acid God – 100 Word Challenge

Leave a Reply

