Uncategorized

How was the first weekend of 2015?


imagesThat was quick, wasn’t it? A flash insight into the workings of Time. As soon as the the ball drops and a new year is upon us, we always think about how quickly time flies. ‘Where did it go?’, we wonder. And somewhere not too long after that thought comes another thought, ‘Shit. I have to go back to work.’ And we do, and boom, before we know it, it’s over again. Another year whizzes by. And in another blink, another 20 years after that.

Oh the comedy of the Universe.

But what else can we do but enjoy each moment given to us?

My first weekend? Well, some of this, some of that. I wish I had more time with my wife. Yes, Love, I know we see each other every day, but hey, when I want more time, I want more time.

Her response is something like, “If you wanted more time with me, why did you play D&D for 10 hours?”

Let’s move on.

Had some pizza, read, a bit of prep, a bit of work,

What about you out there? How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “How was the first weekend of 2015?”

    1. Razorback – Excellent, my friend! Writing’s always good. Therapeutic as well. I’m happy you were able to get some time in. How often do you write and what do you get down? NaNoWriMo participant?

        1. Rock on, my friend. I’m sure you enjoyed Poe’s “Masque of the Red Death.” One of my favorites. If you can you should check out 750words.com; it’s kind of a nifty site that encourages to at least hit the minimum word count for the day.

Leave a Reply

