Hip in the Hamptons


Has it been that long? Jesus. Well, if it matters at all, I have just had the first break in a long while this past weekend. Here’s the gist of it – my job is great. My wife and I live in the Hamptons in an incredible house….and a pool. That’s it. Okay, no, that’s not it.

The people are great. The job is excellent, and the food is sapid!

But yes, I’ve been out of touch for long bit. There’s been little time to keep in touch with friends and family, but that’s quite all right; we’ve been getting the phone calls and we loved the birthday wishes.

 

Thank you for those.

Classes are great. I teach Mandarin to all levels 7th through 12th and the kids ask me things like, “Are you going to make the test hard?”

 

That’s basically it – life is great.

 

We found a Barnes & Noble this weekend, which was a welcomed respite. I needed a nice browse around a ‘bookseller’ after spending the last couple of weeks planning lessons non-stop. Got a couple of magazines (Wired and The Writer – have you heard of the former at all?) and had a round of appetizers at the Cheesecake Factory. I love that their menu’s like a novel.

Still reading The Desert Spear, and would like very much to get the 29th volume of the One Piece series. Yes, I know there are upwards of 70, but I’m treating it like BUD/s, one evolution at a time.

Working on reconnecting with regularity.

He puts the Win in Baldwin

He puts the Win in Baldwin

P.S. Oh, and did I mention I saw Alec Baldwin with a three-day beard pushing a shopping cart through a parking lot? Funny guy.

3 thoughts on “Hip in the Hamptons

Leave a Reply

