The Small Moments when Nothing Makes Sense


So, my wife is shipping a brand new car to my college mailbox.

Did I hear that right?

Here I am in a college-level intensive foreign-language program and I’m not really sure I understood the English conversation my wife and I just had.  Seriously, what’s going on?

I’m actually not ready to even face that question right now.

—–

On a lighter note, class is going well. We had a phonetics test today in which we were told to write down which IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet) sound our instructor was making. There were 26 sounds which all sounded the same, and everyone failed.

Here’s two minutes of the good stuff the rest of you are missing out on.


More on its way.

Leave a Reply

