Pissing Off the System


Edward SnowdenEdward Snowden, I hereby find you guilty of heroism and courage!

I don’t watch the news. So, nine days out of ten, I don’t know what’s going on the world. What I do watch is for language practice, because, frankly, the news is a tool for mass-control via fear and guilt, and that’s just not something I’m into. Call me an Orwellian freak, but if you’ve ever read the book and know how this government (as many governments, I conjecture) functions, it’s no surprise that Big Brother’s agenda is moving along smoothly.

There are times, however, when I do watch the news and find something I like – something like how the media go crazy and judge someone as a terrorist or a federal criminal – as someone who needs to be tried for committing crimes against his nation. I enjoy when things like that aggravate the system. And in this way, I say Edward Snowden is a hero.

This guy’s in the same boat as those whom the church has historically called a heretic, or whom Red China under Mao labeled a counter-revolutionary. What about all those people in the States were being hunted during the McCarthy years for being “communist?”

 

It’s called pissing off the system. The United States government has been listening to you for years, folks. This isn’t a new thing. No, I don’t have any evidence, nothing on paper, no witnesses, nothing like that. Let’s not get into that bit. Instead, let’s just say that you’re not allowed to ask questions. You know what I mean. I’m not talking stupid questions. They love when you ask those. Just don’t do too much thinking.

There’s a reason why you’re senses are being invaded with distraction upon distraction by the thousands (hundred thousands at least) every day. They don’t want you to think (I recommend the movie Zeitgeist) for more on this. Think about how many commercials there are on television. What about the movies? Remember when you didn’t have to be invaded by commercials when you waited for the feature presentation in a theater? It’s not so much that they want to make a buck. They do. That’s a given. But, they just don’t want you to start thinking and questioning things – things like, What’s FISA? What’s the Patriot Act? How come that no longer applies? How long have you been listening to me? How much of my private life do they have? ETC.

What Snowden did by telling the world what kind of subterfuge and criminal activity the U.S. government partakes in was, in my opinion, a beautiful thing. I mean, wouldn’t you want to know if the government that created “constitutional” amendments (such as those against illegal search and seizure) was breaking those very constitutional amendments (*Read George Orwell’s Animal Farm)?

So, according to the media (fair and balanced, as always), Snowden released national secrets – secrets revealing that you, dear citizen, were being financially sodomized by your corporate management.

I don’t see where the problem is.

It seems to me that it would be more logical to try certain members of the government for treason than it would be to try someone who told on them. Why is this guy in trouble? They’re the slobs who are committing the malfeasance.

By the way, here’s the definition of treason that came from my computer.

Treason |ˈtrēzən|noun (also high treason)

the crime of betraying one’s country, esp. by attempting to kill the sovereign or overthrow the government : they were convicted of treason.

 

Interesting. The crime of attempting to overthrow one’s country. Or save it from being flushed. Just a thought.

 

This post could go on, but let’s not protract.

 

Edward Snowden, you’re the man. Thanks for giving us another reason to question with a stentorian voice. We are serfs living with perhaps too much comfort, and it’s all under a guise of ‘freest country in the world.’

 

“Four legs good, two legs bad.”

~George Orwell, Animal Farm

 

Leave a Reply

