Uncategorized

10 to Ten


It’s 10 minutes to ten o’clock here in WA, and I’m still up and about. I’m thinking about throwing a shout out to my brother, Jeremy, who is officially a medical doctor as of 12/15/12. Congrats, brother!

But, officially, I haven’t decided to do that, so don’t spread the word quite yet. I threw down another 500 words on the short story today and will have it done by the End of January deadline. All is well on that front.

Fly out to Spokane on Wednesday to meet up with the family. It’s going to be a mad house – my mom and step-dad, my dad and step-mom, Kerrie and her parents…and my uncle’s side of the family.

Oh yeah, got to read The Adventures of the Princess and Mr. Whiffle: The Thing Under the Bed today. For those of you who don’t know, it’s a (not-so) children’s book by Patrick Rothfuss and it supports Worldbuilders – a Heifer International fundraising event which raised over $1 Million this year! Something to check out.

And with that, it’s closer to Ten o’clock. I’m going to do other things now.

 

Leave a Reply

