Before I see them…


So, I’ve heard that Man with the Iron Fists is pretty good. I also know that Paranormal Activity 4 was pretty bad. The Hobbit, I expect, will be as good as Hollywood can make it, and that’s all I can really comment on right now.

I can officially say that I don’t go out to movies as much as I used to when I was a kid. In high school, it just seemed like the teen thing to do. I guess it was a sense of freedom or something like that, but still, it just was what we did and we really didn’t think anything of it. We just went out to movies all the time, every weekend, and that was the way it was.

But seeing PA 4 was pretty abysmal. Kids were throwing stuff, being obnoxious, loud, rude, inconsiderate, and pretty lame. I wished the ghost would just come out of the screen and kill every one of those little fuckers.

So, for the next movies I plan to see, I have some guidelines.

A. I’m not seeing Man with the Iron Fist in a theatre. The last thing I need is to be surrounded by a bunch of gangsters (even wannabes) in a dark screen with RZA yelling at me for two hours. Just not going to happen. Yes, that’s a guideline.

B: The Hobbit will be good – another guideline.

C: These are the end of my guidelines.

Okay, there you have it; my post. Now, back to the homework I wish I didn’t have.

Leave a Reply

