Uncategorized

Tempus Fugit


School’s cool and all, but damn, there are times when all I want to do is…non-school work, and, with the end of the semester closing in, those times are coming around to visit more and more.
On Tuesday night, I met up with our NaNoWriMo group for the first time and it was pretty cool to finally be in a region where there’s a community. For the past two years when I’ve participated in the competition, there hasn’t been a group around and it’s just been me and the story; but it’s seemed to be enough. There were some people there who have done NaNo for the past 7, 9, even 14 years. I felt like Wayne and Garth when they met Alice Cooper for the first time at the concert.
We hung out a bit, chit chatted, did some activities, and that was that. We’ll be starting it all up on 11/1/12 (Thursday) and it’s going to be crazy. I’m looking forward to it.
There have been a few posts of late coming out on Facebook that have shown me some people (friends) are kind of in a rut (tough spot) right now, and that’s a bit of a bummer. I always find that no matter where you are in life, you have to find a reason to smile. The reason is because life is good, period. You’re alive and you have the time that you have on this planet right now. It’s a gift. Enjoy it.
It’s always good to stay motivated. Stay inspired. Do whatever it takes to exist in that space where you feel giddy and alive. For some people it’s baking/cooking, for others it’s hunting or watching movies at home. Others like to play video games, travel, or exercise. Whatever it is for you, get out there and do it – GO! Make it happen.
Tempus Fugit, my friends. Tempus Fugit!

“If there is any good thing that I can do, any kindness that I can show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.”  ~ Emerson

 

Leave a Reply

