Put this one in a while back. Yay for candy poetry!

WriteSpace

A week without chocolate,

Not recommended,

Payday’s on Friday,

And I’ve already spent it,

……..

Ice cream and Hershey’s,

A few days away,

I put chocolate-chip cookies,

On layaway,

…….

Ding-dongs and doughnuts,

Are packed in my pockets,

In cupboards and closets,

Are boxes of chocolates,

……….

It’s really quite possible,

I have an obsession,

I snort M&Ms,

It’s my chocolate confession,

………

Two days to go,

Don’t think I can make it,

I’m having fantasies,

Of chocolate cake – naked

………

I try to eat healthy,

And not cheat, slip, or fail,

But a milk chocolate bunny,

Has no need for a tail,

……….

Finally, the weekend!

Celebration!

………..

Reaching my goal,

Makes me feel like a tower,

Time to pick up the wrappers,

That I hid in my shower.

 ********

View original post

Leave a Reply

