Energy in All Things


Recently I read a book that changed my life. I will say now that I have labeled this book as the greatest non-fiction book that I have read. When you’re reading fiction, you’re looking to be inspired in different ways and attain a different understanding than you are when you read non-fiction. That’s one way to look at it anyway. But this book is so powerful that I would venture to say that it raised my level of consciousness just by having it around me, just by touching it or reading one or two lines it it. I would say that this book has an equal, if not higher, level of energy within it than the Bible, the Torah or the Koran. That is a bold statement, I know, but it’s one that I stand by.
The book is called Power versus Force and it’s written by a man named David Hawkins who is both a medical doctor and holds a PhD. The book discusses how everything in the world, in the Universe, is made up of an energy, everything. Everything from material things to memories to ideas to sound, words, laughter, images and feelings is made up of energy. That energy is either high or low, fast or slow. What’s mind-boggling is that this energy can be measured by just about anyone, anytime, anywhere. All one needs is a partner.
This energy is measured through kinesiological testing and Dr. Hawkins along with an incredible team have performed millions of tests throughout the world measuring everything from the material to the immaterial, from the present and the past (*you’ll see what I mean) and all of this research and documentation is in this one book.
Dr. Hawkins has found that things exist (on the average) on a scale between 0 and 1,000 in terms of energy He explains all of the levels of energy and what kinds of ideas/feelings/concepts are related to what levels of energy (everything from shame, which is below 200 and spirit, which is above 700) and how we can change our levels of consciousness and levels of this vibrational energy within ourselves with our thoughts.
Everything in it has an energy. I was thinking today about violence and how closely it is tied with our society. I think about the movies, the stories, the television shows, the video games, the media broadcasts, the language we use, the information that is promulgated to our fellow human beings daily. Wow. I will be the first to admit that I grew up on video games and even now a resonant voice within me tempts me back there to play those games with the violence and the killing and drugs and bombs and assassinations and on and on. My higher self just wants to be at peace. It wants to live peace, feel peace, give peace and know peace and nothing else. My insatiable ego just wants to be right and to win and to conquer and to be powerful and on and on it goes.
This book, Power versus Force, is the first book that I can say categorically has changed my life and the way I see things. It is beyond a recommendation. In fact to the readers of this blog, if you would like a copy, please simply comment below and I will send this book and it’s wonderful loving energy to you.
Be blessed, be love, and be happy,

If you are steadfast in your abstention of thoughts of harm toward others, all living creatures will cease to feel enmity in your presence. – Patanjali

Leave a Reply

