Novel Writing and Related Topics FAQ


lpstribling:

Scalzi is not an author I’ve read, but he intrigues me, somehow. Here’s a page on some fan FAQs. There may be some good info in here for you.
-lp

Originally posted on Whatever:

Hey, did you know I write novels? And yet, I haven’t done one of those FAQ articles to refer people to when they ask me the same questions I always get asked. Let me take care of that right now.

Who are you and how many novels have you written?

I’m John Scalzi. Here are the novels (and other books) I have written.

What inspires you to write novels?

My mortgage and the knowledge that everything else in the world is actual work.

How many words do you write a day? What is your daily schedule?

When I’m writing a novel, I try for 2,000 words a day, more or less. I also tend to do that writing between 8am and 12pm on weekdays, because that’s when my brain is most fresh and I’m not distracted by the rest of the universe. If I’ve been writing since 8am…

View original 1,191 more words

Leave a Reply

